Continuous Discussion panel about Agile, Continuous Delivery, DevOps

electriccloudLast week I participated as a panelist in the Continuous Discussions talk hosted by Electric Cloud, and the recording is now available. A bit long but there are some good points in there.

Some excerpts from twitter

@csanchez: “How fast can your tests absorb your debs agility” < and your Ops, and your Infra?

@cobiacomm: @orfjackal says ‘hard to do agile when the customer plan is to release once per year’

@sunandaj17: It’s not just about the tools: is a matter of team policies & conventions) & it relies on more than 1 kind of tool

@eriksencosta: “You can’t outsource Agile”.

@cobiacomm: biggest agile obstacles -> long regression testing cycles, unclear dependencies, and rebuilding the wheel

The panelists:

Andrew Rivers – blog.andrewrivers.co.uk
Carlos Sanchez – @csanchez   |  http://csanchez.org
Chris Haddad – @cobiacomm
Dave Josephsen – @djosephsen
Eriksen Costa – @eriksencosta  |  blog.eriksen.com.br
Esko Luontola – @orfjackal  |  www.orfjackal.net
John Ryding – @strife25  |  blog.johnryding.com
Norm MacLennan – @nromdotcom  |  blog.normmaclennan.com
J. Randall Hunt – @jrhunt  |  blog.ranman.org
Sriram Narayan – @sriramnarayan  |  www.sriramnarayan.com
Sunanda Jayanth – @sunandaj17  |  http://blog.qruizelabs.com/

Hosts: Sam Fell (@samueldfell) and Anders Wallgren (@anders_wallgren) from Electric Cloud.

http://electric-cloud.com/blog/2014/10/c9d9-continuous-discussions-episode-1-recap/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s